2013 Fixtures Released

helmet

Surrey CCC will start their campaign in the 2013 LV= County Championship on Wednesday April 17th against Somerset at the Kia Oval.

This will be followed by a second home game, with Surrey playing Sussex in a four day match starting on Wednesday April 24th.

Surrey’s limited overs campaign kicks off on Bank Holiday Monday (May 6th) when they play the Hampshire Royals in the Clydesdale Bank 40 before following up three days later with their first floodlit game of the season against Durham on Thursday May 9th.

The 2013 Guildford Festival – the 75th anniversary of the event – takes place from Wednesday June 5th to Sunday June 9th with Warwickshire providing the opposition in the LV= County Championship and Lancashire in the Clydesdale Bank 40.

Surrey’s campaign in the Friends Life t20 kicks off at the Ageas Bowl against the Hampshire Royals on Wednesday June 26th with the first match at the Kia Oval taking place the following week against the Sussex Sharks on Wednesday July 3rd.

The first London Derby against Middlesex will take place at Lord’s, starting on Thursday May 2nd – with the return match at the Kia Oval starting on Tuesday September 3rd. In the FLt20, Surrey host Middlesex on Friday night July 5th before travelling to St. John’s Wood on Thursday July 25th.

The announcement of Surrey’s domestic fixtures complete a packed 2013 calendar at the Kia Oval, which will also stage the finale of the 2013 Investec Ashes, five games (including a semi final) in the ICC Champions Trophy and two NatWest T20 Internationals between England and New Zealand.

Ticket details for the Surrey fixtures will be announced in due course.

Surrey will hold their Annual General meeting at the Kia Oval on Monday 15th April.

 

Surrey CCC 2013 Fixture List

Key:
LV=CC (LV County Championship Div 1)
CB40 (Clydesdale Bank 40)
FLt20 (Friends Life Twenty20)
FR (Friendly)

April

SURREY v Somerset (LV=CC)
Wednesday 17/04/2013 – Saturday 20/04/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Sussex (LV=CC)
Wednesday 24/04/2013 – Saturday 27/04/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

May

SURREY v Middlesex (LV=CC)
Thursday 02/05/2013 – Sunday 05/05/2013
Venue: LORD’S

SURREY v Hampshire Royals (CB40)
Monday 06/05/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Durham Dynamos (CB40) 
Thursday 09/05/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Durham (LV=CC)
Friday 10/05/2013 – Monday 13/05/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Nottinghamshire (LV=CC)
Wednesday 15/05/2013 – Saturday 18/05/2013
Venue: TRENT BRIDGE

SURREY v Lancashire Lightning (CB40)
Sunday 19/05/2013
Venue: OLD TRAFFORD

SURREY v Oxford MCCU (FR)
Wednesday 22/05/2013
Venue: THE PARKS

SURREY v Scottish Saltires (CB40) 
Monday 27/05/2013
Venue: THE GRANGE

SURREY v Derbyshire Falcons (CB40)
Wednesday 29/05/2013
Venue: DERBY

SURREY v Derbyshire (LV=CC)
Wednesday 30/05/2013 – Sunday 02/06/2013
Venue: DERBY

June

SURREY v Essex Eagles (CB40) 
Monday 03/06/2013
Venue: CHELMSFORD

SURREY v Warwickshire (LV=CC)
Wednesday 05/06/2013 – Saturday 08/06/2013
Venue: GUILDFORD CC

SURREY v Lancashire Lightning (CB40) 
Sunday 09/06/2013
Venue: GUILDFORD CC

SURREY v Sussex (LV=CC)
Wednesday 12/06/2013 – Saturday 15/06/2013
Venue: Arundel

SURREY v Yorkshire (LV=CC) 
Friday 21/06/2013 – Monday 24/06/2013
Venue: HEADINGLY

SURREY v Hampshire Royals (FLt20)
Wednesday 26/06/2013
Venue: THE AGEAS BOWL

SURREY v Sussex Sharks (FLt20)
Friday 28/06/2013
Venue: HOVE

SURREY v Kent Spitfires (FLt20)
Sunday 30/06/2013
Venue: TBC

JULY

SURREY v Sussex Sharks (FLt20) 
Wednesday 03/07/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Middlesex Panthers (FLt20)
Friday 05/07/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Nottinghamshire (LV=CC) 
Monday 08/07/2013 – Thursday 11/07/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Essex Eagles (FLt20)
Monday 15/07/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Hampshire Royals (FLt20)
Friday 19/07/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Middlesex Panthers (FLt20)
Thursday 25/07/2013
Venue: LORD’S

SURREY v Kent Spitfires (FLt20)
Friday 26/07/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Essex Eagles (FLt20)
Wednesday 31/07/2013
Venue: CHELMSFORD

August

SURREY v Essex Eagles (CB40)
Friday 02/08/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Scottish Saltires (CB40)
Sunday 04/08/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Derbyshire Falcons (CB40) 
Sunday 11/08/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Hampshire Royals (CB40)
Thursday 15/08/2013
Venue: THE AGEAS BOWL

SURREY v Durham (LV=CC)
Thursday 22/08/2013 – Sunday 25/08/2013
Venue: EMIRATES ICG

SURREY v Durham Dynamos (CB40)
Monday 26/08/2013
Venue: EMIRATES ICG

SURREY v Derbyshire (LV=CC)
Thursday 29/08/2013 – Sunday 01/09/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

 

September

SURREY v Middlesex (LV=CC)
Tuesday 03/09/2013 – Friday 06/09/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

SURREY v Somerset (LV=CC)
Wednesday 11/09/2013 – Saturday 14/09/2013
Venue: TAUNTON

SURREY v Warwickshire (LV=CC) 
Tuesday 17/09/2013 – Friday 20/09/2013
Venue: EDGBASTON

SURREY v Yorkshire (LV=CC)
Tuesday 24/09/2013 – Friday 27/09/2013
Venue: THE KIA OVAL

Share Surrey Cricket on Facebook

comments

Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft