12 man squad named

Cricket - 2014 Hampshire CCC Media Day - AGEAS Bowl

Published: 26th April, 2014

Surrey have named a twelve man squad for their LV=County Championship game against Hampshire at the Ageas Bowl starting on Sunday.

Arun Harinath is included in a Championship squad for the first time this season having been in excellent form with the bat for the 2nd XI. Chris Tremlett has not been considered for selection due to a back complaint.

Surrey drew their last game against Essex and Hampshire sit on top of Division Two having also drawn their last game against Derbyshire.

The Surrey squad to play Hampshire at the The Ageas Bowl on Sunday April 27th, Monday April 28th, Tuesday April 29th and Wednesday April 30th:

Graeme Smith (Capt)
Zafar Ansari
Rory Burns
Tom Curran
Steven Davies
Jade Dernbach
Matthew Dunn
Arun Harinath
Jason Roy
Stuart Meaker
Dominic Sibley
Gary Wilson

Vikram Solanki is currently not with the Surrey squad due to family reasons which are of a private nature.

A match report of each day’s play will be available on kiaoval.com. Highlights of each day will be available the following morning on Surrey TV, the Surrey Cricket Vimeo page and the Surrey Cricket YouTube page.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Surrey CricketTwitter feed.

Full ball by ball commentary on the whole of Hampshire against Surrey is available here courtesy of BBC London.

Surrey TV spoke to Jason Roy ahead of the Hampshire game. To hear his thoughts watch the video below

Join the Facebook Discussion


Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft