12 man squad named

Cricket - 2014 Surrey CCC Media Day - The Oval

Published: 3rd May, 2014

Surrey have named a twelve man squad for the LV=County Championship game against Kent starting on Sunday at Canterbury.

Tom Curran is unavailable for the game due to School exams and Gary Wilson is on International duty with Ireland for their two One Day International’s against Sri Lanka.  Aneesh Kapil who has been playing for the 2nd XI and trialing at the club has been registered and comes into the squad for the first time.

Surrey arrive at Canterbury having drawn their last game against Hampshire at the Ageas Bowl. Kent  lost their opening game against Worcestershire and drew their last match against Leicestershire but did not play in the last round of matches.

The Surrey squad to play Kent in the LV=County Championship match at Canterbury on Sunday 4th May, Monday 5th May, Tuesday 6th May and Wednesday 7th May :

Graeme Smith (Capt)
Zafar Ansari
Rory Burns
Steven Davies
Jade Dernbach
Matthew Dunn
Arun Harinath
Aneesh Kapil
Jason Roy
Tim Linley
Stuart Meaker
Dominic Sibley


Vikram Solanki is currently not with the Surrey squad due to family reasons which are of a private nature.

A match report of each day’s play will be available on kiaoval.com. Highlights of each day will be available the following morning on Surrey TV, the Surrey Cricket Vimeo page and the Surrey Cricket YouTube page.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Surrey Cricket Twitter feed.

Full ball by ball commentary on the whole of Kent against Surrey is available here courtesy of BBC London.

Join the Facebook Discussion


Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft