12 man squad named

Cricket - 2014 Surrey CCC Media Day - The Oval

Published: 5th April, 2014

Surrey have named a twelve man squad for their opening game in the LV=County Championship against Glamorgan starting on Sunday.

Graeme Smith will lead the side at the Kia Oval having arrived in the country this week. Jade Dernbach is being rested under instruction from the ECB after returning from the World T20 with England.

Surrey go into their opening Second Division game of the summer off the back of their 302 run victory against Cambridge MCCU.

The Surrey squad to play Glamorgan in the LV=County Championship at the Kia Oval on Sunday 6th April, Monday 7th April, Tuesday 8th April  and Wednesday 9th April:

Graeme Smith (Capt)
Zafar Ansari
Rory Burns
Tom Curran
Steven Davies
Matthew Dunn
Tim Linley
Jason Roy
Stuart Meaker
Dominic Sibley
Chris Tremlett
Gary Wilson

Vikram Solanki is currently not with the Surrey squad due to family reasons which are of a private nature.

Each day’s play starts at 11am and gates will open at 10am.

Tickets are £12 for adults and £1 for under 16’s.

A match report of each day’s play will be available on kiaoval.com. Highlights of each day will be available the following morning on Surrey TV, the Surrey Cricket Vimeo page and the Surrey Cricket YouTube page.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Surrey Cricket Twitter feed.

Full ball by ball commentary on the whole of Surrey against Glamorgan at the Kia Oval is available here courtesy of BBC London.

Surrey TV spoke to Graeme Smith ahead of the Glamorgan game. To hear his thoughts watch the video below

Graeme Smith – “Ready to get started” from Surrey Cricket on Vimeo.

Join the Facebook Discussion


Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft