2017 OSCAs Honour Cricketing Volunteers

Published: 15th August, 2017

The 10th annual Outstanding Services to Cricket Awards took place on Sunday 13th August 2017 in the England Club at the Kia Oval.

With 200 in attendance, guests were treated to lunch and Hardy’s Wine before the ceremony, hosted by Stephen Chenery, took place ahead of the Surrey v Sussex and Surrey Stars v Yorkshire Diamonds T20 double header.

10 awards were presented by Surrey County Cricket Club’s Arun Harinath and Surrey Stars’ Bryony Smith.

Congratulations to all our nominees and winners!

Award Winners

David Edwards Officiating Award: Howard Cohen, Surrey ACO

Get the Game On: Alister Gregson, Reigate Priory CC

Heartbeat of the Club: Steve Frise, Cobham Avorians CC

Leagues: David Ackland, East Surrey Colts League

NatWest CricketForce: David Brown, Streatham and Marlborough CC

Outstanding Coaching Achievement: Jon Albert, Ashtead CC

Outstanding Services to Coaching: Margaret Greig, Englefield Green CC

Young Coach: Henry Thorpe, Ashtead & Maori Oxshott CC

Young Volunteer: Ben Rayner, Woodmansterne CC

Lifetime Achiever: Alan Hardy, Brook CC

Paul Taylor, Director of Cricket Participation for the Surrey Cricket Foundation, said “Continuing to celebrate the success and achievement of the volunteering world is so important as the value of their contribution to the game is truly immeasurable. Club cricket is facing many challenging and the volunteers across the county provide the much needed backbone to try and overcome them. Congratulations to all the winners and nominees, keep up the fantastic work that you do.”

Special thanks to award sponsors Hardy’s Wines, Reeds School, i-view London, Fieldbox, Hamro Foundation and Pitchero.

Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft