T20 tickets available for Surrey's seven home fixtures - group discounts available.

Buy Now

Long Standing Members Honoured

Published: 13th April, 2019

Some of Surrey’s most loyal Members have been honoured for their support of the Club throughout their lifetimes.

All Members who have this year reached a landmark figure in terms of consecutive seasons as a Member of Surrey County Cricket Club gathered at the Kia Oval during the tea interval on the third day of the Club’s Specsavers County Championship match with Essex.

To thank them for their incredible support, Club Chairman Richard Thompson presented each with a certificate as well as a commemorative tie and pin badge

Mr Ed Wickes was the longest standing Member to be honoured, celebrating 80 years as part of the Surrey family. Although he was unable to attend in person, his son and grandson accepted the awards on his behalf.

Ian Wray has reached the 70 year mark while past Club President David Stewart, Ranald MacKinnon and Commander J Dempster are now enjoying their 60th year at The Oval with nine more reaching their half-century.

80 years: Ed Wickes

70 years: Ian Wray

60 years: Ranald MacKinnon, Commander J Dempster, David Stewart

50 years: Geoff Hetherington, John Taverner, Paul Stapleton, David Amoss, Michael Loosley, Edward Lloyd-Jones, David Harman, Martin Israel, John Lyne

Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft