Name Surrey’s last trophy winners

Surrey captain Rory Burns lifts the County Championship title at The Kia Oval

Published: 1st July, 2020

How many of the players from the last Surrey sides to lift a trophy in each format can you name?

Surrey were County Championship winners in 2018, a full 16 years after Adam Hollioake’s final triumph as skipper in the red ball game.

The Club were the inaugural winners of the Twenty20 Cup back in 2003 but haven’t won it since. While there have been several Lord’s final since 2011, our last successful day out over the river remains in 2011.

So, the 11 players that played the T20 final in 2003. The 11 players that played the 40 over final in 2011 and the 11 players that played the final match of the 2018 County Championship season.

There are some surprising omissions – players who played a key role in those campaigns but for one reason or another were not involved in the crowning moments on the pitch.

Let us know how you got on by tweeting us at @surreycricket!

There are a number of other quizzes you can take by heading to our dedicated page – Surrey Cricket Quizzes.

Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft