Same 14 Named for Good Friday Trip to Hove

Published: 18th April, 2019

Surrey have named the same fourteen man squad for tomorrow’s trip to Hove to play Sussex in the Royal London One Day Cup.

After yesterday’s disappointing start to the competition, with Surrey falling to a 147 run defeat to Gloucestershire in Bristol, captain Rory Burns will be hoping his side can bounce back immediately in the first clash of the season against their traditional south coast rivals.

Conor McKerr, Freddie van den Bergh and Jamie Smith, who all missed out on selection in Bristol, are still available whilst there is continued enforced injury absence for Scott Borthwick (side), Jade Dernbach (calf), Jordan Clark (knee), Matthew Dunn (illness) and Amar Virdi (back), with Sam Curran missing out due to his ongoing participation in the IPL.

The match marks Surrey’s debut on Sky Sports this summer, with the TV coverage on Sky Sports Cricket meaning that no online stream of the match will be available.

As well as the Sky coverage, you can follow the match, which will start at 1pm, on our social media channels as well as through the radio commentary of Mark Church on BBC Sport.


Rory Burns (C)

Gareth Batty

Rikki Clarke

Tom Curran

Ben Foakes

Will Jacks

Conor McKerr

Morne Morkel

Liam Plunkett

Ollie Pope

Jason Roy

Jamie Smith

Mark Stoneman

Freddie van den Bergh

Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft