Early-bird T20 Tickets Now Available - Tickets From £24!

Buy Now

South East Stars’ 2021 Fixtures

Published: 18th February, 2021

The ECB have today confirmed this year’s regional women’s fixtures, including a 50-over & 20-over schedule for South East Stars.

The Stars, representing Surrey & Kent in the regional structure of the women’s game, will take on the seven other regional Centres of Excellence in the 50-over Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy.

The group stage of that competition begins for the Stars on the 29th May with a trip to Essex’s Cloudfm County Ground to play Sunrisers. Stars will then host inaugural champions Southern Vipers on Bank Holiday Monday before Western Storm visit The Kia Oval the following Saturday. A trip to Northern Diamonds, last year’s beaten finalists, completes the first portion of 50-over cricket.

Starting on the 26th June is the inaugural regional T20 competition. Stars have this year been drawn in a four-team group with Lightning, Central Sparks & Southern Vipers.

They will face each side once before the regional programme breaks for The Hundred. Once The Hundred has been completed, the Women’s Regional T20 competition will begin again on Wednesday 25th August where the sides to compete at Finals Day on the 5th September will be decided.

Following Finals Day, the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy will return. Stars will play the three remaining teams in a bid to finish in the top three. First place will progress straight to the 25th September final while second & third will compete for the right to face them.

Venues, start times & ticket details for all fixtures will be confirmed in due course.

South East Stars have been hard at work throughout the winter, with experienced county player Johann Myburgh instilled as Head Coach and England seamer Tash Farrant confirmed as captain. Farrant is one of five professionals contracted to South East Stars, alongside Aylish Cranstone, Alice Davidson-Richards, Sophia Dunkley & Bryony Smith.

FULL FIXTURE LIST

Sat 29/05/2021 1 day Sunrisers South East Stars The Cloudfm County Ground RHFT
Mon 31/05/2021 1 day South East Stars Southern Vipers TBC RHFT
Sat 05/06/2021 1 day South East Stars Western Storm Kia Oval RHFT
Sat 12/06/2021 1 day Northern Diamonds South East Stars Emerald Headingley RHFT
Sat 26/06/2021 1 day Lightning South East Stars Trent Bridge WRC 20
Sat 03/07/2021 1 day South East Stars Central Sparks TBC WRC 20
Sat 10/07/2021 1 day South East Stars Southern Vipers TBC WRC 20
Wed 25/08/2021 1 day South East Stars Lightning TBC WRC 20
Sat 28/08/2021 1 day Southern Vipers South East Stars TBC WRC 20
Mon 30/08/2021 1 day Central Sparks South East Stars New Road WRC 20
Sun 05/09/2021 1 day Finals Day TBC WR20
Fri 10/09/2021 1 day South East Stars Lightning TBC RHFT
Sun 12/09/2021 1 day Central Sparks South East Stars New Road RHFT
Sat 18/09/2021 1 day South East Stars Thunder TBC RHFT
Wed 22/09/2021 1 day 2nd v 3rd playoff TBC RHFT
Sat 25/09/2021 1 day Final TBC RHFT
Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft

X