Previous T20 Ticket Buyers Can Now Purchase 2020 Tickets

Buy Now

Thirteen Named for Trip to Hampshire

Published: 9th September, 2019

Surrey have named a thirteen man squad for the club’s return to Specsavers County Championship cricket at the Ageas Bowl against Hampshire.

With Rory Burns still involved with England’s Ashes campaign, wicket keeper Ben Foakes continues as captain whilst T20 skipper Jade Dernbach is added to the squad that played at the Kia Oval.

South African batsman Dean Elgar returns for his second stint of the season in place of Aaron Finch and teenager Jamie Smith returns to First XI contention.

The four day game is due to start in Southampton tomorrow (Tuesday September 10th), with play starting at 10.30am due to September regulations to help light conditions.

Full Surrey Squad

Ben Foakes (captain and wicket keeper)
Scott Borthwick
Jordan Clark
Rikki Clarke
Jade Dernbach
Dean Elgar
Will Jacks
Conor McKerr
Morne Morkel
Ollie Pope
Jamie Smith
Mark Stoneman
Amar Virdi
Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft