Squad named for Gloucs game

Cricket - LV= County Championship - Division Two - Surrey v Glamorgan - Day Three- The Kia Oval

Published: 10th May, 2014

Surrey have named a twelve man squad for the LV=County Championship game against Gloucestershire at the Kia Oval starting on Sunday.

Tom Curran, Gary Wilson and Chris Tremlett all return to the squad. Stuart Meaker and Jade Dernbach have not been selected so they can prepare for the start of the NatWest T20 Blast next week .

Surrey go into the game against Gloucestershire after their defeat against Kent at Canterbury. Gloucestershire arrive at the Kia Oval having drawn their last game against Essex.

The Surrey squad for the LV=County Championship game against Gloucestershire at the Kia Oval on Sunday 11th May, Monday 12th May, Tuesday 13th May, Wednesday 14th May :

Graeme Smith (Capt)
Zafar Ansari
Rory Burns
Tom Curran
Steven Davies
Matthew Dunn
Aneesh Kapil
Jason Roy
Tim Linley
Dominic Sibley
Chris Tremlett
Gary Wilson

Vikram Solanki is currently not with the Surrey squad due to family reasons which are of a private nature.

Each day’s play starts at 11am and gates will open at 10am.

Tickets are £12 for adults and £1 for under 16’s.

A match report of each day’s play will be available on kiaoval.com. Highlights of each day will be available the following morning on Surrey TV, the Surrey Cricket Vimeo page and the Surrey Cricket YouTube page.

There will be regular updates throughout the game on the Surrey Cricket Twitter feed.

Full ball by ball commentary on the whole of Surrey against Gloucestershire at the Kia Oval is available here courtesy of BBC London.

Zafar Ansari spoke to Surrey TV ahead of the game against Gloucestershire. To hear his thoughts watch the video below

Join the Facebook Discussion


Auto Draft
Auto Draft
Auto Draft