13 Named for T20 Trip to Cardiff - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a thirteen-man squad for tomorrow night’s Vitality Blast clash with Glamorgan at Sophia Gardens in Cardiff.

Jordan Clark, Jade Dernbach and Ryan Patel drop out of the squad that made the trip to Hove for Sunday’s abandoned clash with Sussex – with Clark unavailable after becoming a father for the first time this morning.

There is also a recall for seamer Conor McKerr, who has returned from his recent loan spell at Derbyshire and is available for selection tomorrow night.

Jason Roy, Sam Curran & Tom Curran are all with England’s white-ball squad and therefore unavailable for selection.

Liam Plunkett is unavailable due to a calf strain that was sustained when playing Second XI cricket in April. Nico Reifer is unavailable due to hand injury sustained recently while playing Second XI cricket earlier this month. James Taylor is unavailable due to a side strain sustained while playing Second XI cricket in May and, latterly, a viral illness.

Reece Topley remains out through a side strain and Ben Foakes is continuing his recovery from the hamstring injury that ruled him out of England’s Test series with New Zealand.

This match will be live streamed by our hosts and will be shared on kiaoval.com and Surrey’s social media channels. You can also follow the fixture live with Mark Church’s commentary on BBC radio or via the scorecard here.

We will also provide regular updates on our social media channels.


Gareth Batty (c)
Hashim Amla
Gus Atkinson
Rory Burns
Laurie Evans
Ben Geddes
Will Jacks
Kyle Jamieson
Conor McKerr
Dan Moriarty
Jamie Overton
Ryan Patel
Ollie Pope
Jamie Smith (wk)