2nd XI squad named to face Gloucestershire - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a squad of 12 for the final 2nd XI Championship fixture of the season, starting against Gloucestershire at Rockhampton CC on Monday 6th September.

Having not been selected in the LV= County Championship side to face Northamptonshire, Matt Dunn Conor McKerr, Daniel Moriarty & James Taylor have all travelled to Gloucestershire.

Ben Foakes will continue his return from his hamstring injury by featuring in this one. Young seamer Nicholas Kimber is also progressing on his return from injury. Senior man Jade Dernbach is also in the team for this fixture.

Completing the squad are number of academy players including Raguvaran Aravinthan, who hit two centuries in red-ball cricket for the U18s earlier this summer, and triallists.

You can follow the match via a live scorecard from 10:30am on Monday here.

FULL SQUAD (listed alphabetically)

Raguvaran Aravinthan

Justin Broad

Matt Dunn

George Ealham

Ben Foakes

Nicholas Kimber

Tom Lawes

Jade Dernbach

Josh Blake

Conor McKerr

Daniel Moriarty

James Taylor