Currans, Roy & Topley in ODI squad - Kia Oval Skip to main content

England Men have named their 14-player squad for the three-match One-Day International series against India in Pune starting on Tuesday.

All four Surrey men included in the recent IT20 series, which ended in a 3-2 victory for the hosts, will also take their place in the 50-over squad. That means Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Jason Roy & Reece Topley will all remain in India.

Three additional players – Jake Ball, Chris Jordan and Dawid Malan – will travel with the squad as cover.

The matches will be played on the 23rd, 26th & 28th March before England’s players return home.

England Men’s ODI Squad

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) (captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Matt Parkinson (Lancashire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), Reece Topley (Surrey), Mark Wood (Durham).
Also travelling with the squad: Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire).