Jamieson & Pope added to squad for derby - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Kyle Jamieson & Ollie Pope are both in contention for Friday’s London Derby with Middlesex at The Kia Oval after being named in Surrey’s 16-man squad.

Jamieson joins up with Surrey for the first time after winning the Man of the Match award in the World Test Championship final at the Ageas Bowl earlier this week.

Pope is available for selection after serving his period of self-isolation following contact with someone who had tested positive for COVID 19.

Surrey will be looking to get back to winning ways after back-to-back defeats to Essex Eagles and Somerset followed three victories and two washed out matches earlier in the competition.

Liam Plunkett is unavailable due to a calf strain that was sustained when playing Second XI cricket in April. Nico Reifer is unavailable due to hand injury sustained recently while playing Second XI cricket earlier this month. James Taylor is unavailable due to a side strain sustained while playing Second XI cricket in May and, latterly, a viral illness.

Nick Kimber is continuing to recover from a recent viral illness. Reece Topley remains out through a side strain and Ben Foakes is continuing his recovery from the hamstring injury that ruled him out of England’s Test series with New Zealand.

Due to severe government restrictions on capacity, this fixture is only available to Members. Members have now claimed all available tickets and therefore this fixture is at capacity.

All tickets bought prior to Monday 14th June have been cancelled and refunded. Ticket purchasers will receive a refund within 10 working days.

This match will be live on Sky Sports for UK viewers and therefore our usual live stream will be unavailable. You can also follow the fixture live with Mark Church’s commentary on BBC radio or via the scorecard here.

We will also provide regular updates on our social media channels.


Gareth Batty (c)

Hashim Amla

Gus Atkinson

Rory Burns

Jordan Clark

Rikki Clarke

Jade Dernbach

Laurie Evans

Ben Geddes

Will Jacks

Kyle Jamieson

Dan Moriarty

Jamie Overton

Ryan Patel

Ollie Pope

Jamie Smith (wk)