Loyal Members celebrated at The Kia Oval - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey Members who have reached a special milestone during the 2021 season were celebrated during the lunch interval on the first day of Surrey’s LV= County Championship with Somerset at The Kia Oval.

Members who have held their card for exactly 50, 60 or 70 years as of 2021 were invited pitchside for a special presentation from Chairman Richard Thompson & Chief Executive Charlie Hodgson.

Through their years as part of the Surrey Family, they have seen a number of trophies, great players wearing the Three Feathers and sweeping changes to the historic Kia Oval ground.

Those Members part of the ceremony are listed below. Congratulations to all and thank you for your unwavering support!


Mr Philip Garrard

Mr Paul Duffield

Mr David Votier

Mr Douglas Ginn

Mr David Mallison

Mr Terence Bermingham

Mr Chris Horner

Mr Laurence Barnard

Mr Richard Godfrey

Mr Alan Croft

Mr Nigel Peters

Mr James Davies

Mr Donald Grant

Dr Paul Cousins

Mr Terry Coleman


Mr Edward Heape

Mr David Metcalfe

Mr Peter Beddoe


Dr John Owen

Mrs Susan Mayers

Mr John Gregory