Sam Curran named in ICC Men's T20I Team of the Year 2022 - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Sam Curran has been named in the ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2022

The Surrey Pathway graduate was named Player of the Tournament as England won the 2022 ICC Men’s T20I World Cup in Australia.

Sam took 13 wickets from six matches at an impressive economy rate of 6.51. Curran’s impressive figures of 5/10 against Afghanistan was the first five-wicket haul by an England bowler in men’s T20I’s.

Sam saved the best for last, taking 3/12 in the final to halt Pakistan’s progress as England won by five wickets on a historic night at the MCG.

England limited-overs captain Jos Buttler joins Sam Curran in the Men’s T20I Team of the Year following an impressive year since taking over the captaincy from Eoin Morgan.

The team in full:

  1. Jos Buttler (c, wk) (England)
  2. Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan)
  3. Virat Kohli (India)
  4. Suryakumar Yadav (India)
  5. Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)
  6. Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
  7. Hardik Pandya (India)
  8. Sam Curran (England)
  9. Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)
  10. Haris Rauf (Pakistan)
  11. Josh Little (Ireland)

Check out a selection of images of Sam Curran from the ICC 2022 T20I World Cup in Australia.