Six Surrey players rewarded with England contracts - Kia Oval Skip to main content

England have today announced the new round of Men’s contracts for the 2022-23 international season.

Surrey’s Ben Foakes, Ollie Pope and Sam Curran have all received Annual Central Contracts – Foakes rewarded for establishing himself as England’s red ball wicket keeper.

Reece Topley’s outstanding summer for England with the white ball sees him rewarded with an Incremental Contract, alongside Jason Roy. Jamie Overton, who made his England debut earlier this year, has earnt an England Pace Bowling Development contract.

In total 30 players have received Central Contract offers – 18 England Annual Central Contracts, six England Increment Contracts, and six England Pace Bowling Development Contracts. The system, which covers both red-ball and white-ball players, takes into account the likelihood of players featuring in England teams across formats in the next 12 months, whilst also recognising performances in the preceding year.

Managing Director of England Men’s Cricket, Rob Key, said: “I feel we have rewarded those players who have made a significant impact over the previous 12 months and those we expect to be part of England’s plans over the next period.

“The international game continues to evolve, and we must be mindful that we have to lead the way in player performance across the sport. The aim is to develop world-class players in all three formats as we strive to become the best team in the world.

“I would like to congratulate all the players offered agreements for the coming year. They will all play a pivotal role in England’s efforts over the next 12 months.”

England Annual Central Contracts

Moeen Ali (Warwickshire)

James Anderson (Lancashire)

Jofra Archer (Sussex)

Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire)

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)

Jos Buttler (Lancashire)

Zak Crawley (Kent)

Sam Curran (Surrey)

Ben Foakes (Surrey)

Jack Leach (Somerset)

Liam Livingstone (Lancashire)

Ollie Pope (Surrey)

Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)

Ollie Robinson (Sussex)

Joe Root (Yorkshire)

Ben Stokes (Durham)

Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

Mark Wood (Durham)


England Increment Contracts

Harry Brook (Yorkshire)

Dawid Malan (Yorkshire)

Matthew Potts (Durham)

Jason Roy (Surrey)

Reece Topley (Surrey)

David Willey (Northamptonshire from 1 Nov 22)


England Pace Bowling Development Contracts

Brydon Carse (Durham)

Matthew Fisher (Yorkshire)

Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire)

Craig Overton (Somerset)

Jamie Overton (Surrey)

Olly Stone (Nottinghamshire from 1 Nov 22)