Squad of 14 named to face Glamorgan - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a squad of 14 for Tuesday’s Royal London Cup match with Glamorgan at Sophia Gardens in Cardiff.

After weather ended Surrey’s 100% record on Friday, Hashim Amla’s side will be looking to make it three wins from four matches. The top three from the group after eight matches will progress to the knockout stages.

Gus Atkinson, Jordan Clark, Tom Curran, Jade Dernbach, Laurie Evans, Will Jacks, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy & Reece Topley are all with their sides for The Hundred competition and will be unavailable for Surrey throughout that competition. Ben Foakes & Jamie Overton had to withdraw from that competition due to injury.

Rory Burns, Sam Curran and Ollie Pope are with the England Test squad, preparing for the upcoming Test series with India. Cameron Steel remains unavailable as he continues his recovery from Covid 19.

Gareth Batty is part of the coaching staff headed up by Richard Johnson for this competition.

This is the first List A meeting between the sides since 2019, when Glamorgan won by 64 runs in Cardiff. We’ve taken a look back at five of the most memorable meetings in this format between the sides.

The match will be live streamed by our hosts and shared on kiaoval.com with regular updates and in-play clips available on our social media channels.


Hashim Amla (c)
Rikki Clarke
Tim David
Matt Dunn
Ben Geddes
Nicholas Kimber
Conor McKerr
Daniel Moriarty
Ryan Patel
Nico Reifer
Jamie Smith
Mark Stoneman
James Taylor
Amar Virdi