Surrey name squad of 15 to face Notts - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a squad of 15 to take on Nottinghamshire in the Royal London Cup at Guildford on Tuesday 27th July.

Hashim Amla will again captain the side. Surrey will be looking to make it two victories from two after a five wicket win over Yorkshire in Scarborough last Thursday.

Rikki Clarke is added to that squad that travelled to Yorkshire last week, as he continues to recover from the shoulder injury sustained during the Vitality Blast campaign.

Rory Burns, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Jordan Clark, Jade Dernbach, Laurie Evans, Will Jacks, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy & Reece Topley are all with their sides for The Hundred competition and will be unavailable for Surrey throughout that competition. Ben Foakes, Jamie Overton & Ollie Pope had to withdraw from the competition due to injury.

This is the first List A fixture between these two sides since the Lord’s final in 2017, when Nottinghamshire were the winners. It’s also Surrey’s first List A match at Guildford since 2016, when we defeated Sussex.

The match is sold out to non Members with Members able to access the fixture simply by showing their Membership card at the gate. Members can also bring guests by using the guest passes supplied in their Membership pack.

The match will be live streamed on and our official YouTube channel with regular updates and in-play clips available on our social media channels.


Hashim Amla (C)

Gus Atkinson

Rikki Clarke

Tim David

Matt Dunn

Ben Geddes

Nicholas Kimber

Conor Mckerr

Dan Moiarty

Ryan Patel

Nico Reifer

Jamie Smith (WK)

Mark Stoneman

James Taylor

Amar Virdi