Surrey squad named for Kent quarter-final - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a 17-strong matchday squad for Thursday’s Vitality Blast quarter-final against Kent at The Kia Oval on Thursday.

After completing the group stage with victory over our oldest rivals on Sunday 20th September, the seeding system ensured we would again face Kent in the final eight. The winner of this fixture, starting at 1pm and live streamed on Surrey’s channels, will progress straight to Saturday’s Finals Day at Edgbaston.

After missing the end of the group stage through injury, both Gareth Batty and Hashim Amla return to the squad. Jordan Clark is also back in the squad having worked back from his foot & ankle injuries.

Sam Curran & Tom Curran are in action in the Indian Premier League while T20 captain Jade Dernbach is absent with a groin injury. Nick Kimber (knee) is also out of contention for this match.

Conor McKerr (knee), Morne Morkel (ankle), Ryan Patel (knee) & Ollie Pope (shoulder) are out for the rest of the season.

The match will be streamed live and in full on Facebook Watch, & Surrey’s official Youtube channel with the pre-match show presented by David Garrido and commentary from the BBC’s Mark Church.


Gareth Batty (C)

Hashim Amla

Gus Atkinson

Scott Borthwick

Rory Burns

Jordan Clark

Rikki Clarke

Matt Dunn

Laurie Evans

Ben Foakes

Will Jacks

Daniel Moriarty

Jamie Overton

Liam Plunkett

Jason Roy

Jamie Smith

Reece Topley