Surrey squad named to travel to Hampshire - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a 14-man squad to travel to the Ageas Bowl to face Hampshire in the Vitality Blast.

Jason Roy is named in the squad after the conclusion of England’s white ball series with Australia while Laurie Evans returns after being ineligible for Wednesday’s victory over Sussex.

That win on Wednesday sealed Surrey’s passage to the quarter-finals of the Vitality Blast but with two matches left in the South Group, we will still be looking to finish strong to guarantee a home tie in the last eight.

Friday’s match is the reverse of the Kia Oval encounter earlier this month that set Surrey on to their current run of five consecutive Vitality Blast ictories.

Hashim Amla is out of this fixture with a mild calf strain & Gareth Batty with a hamstring strain.

Sam Curran & Tom Curran will both travel straight to the Indian Premier League.

Jade Dernbach is absent with a groin injury and all-rounder Jordan Clark with foot and ankle injuries. Nick Kimber (knee) is also out of contention.

Conor McKerr (knee), Morne Morkel (ankle), Ryan Patel (knee) & Ollie Pope (shoulder) are out for the rest of the season.

The match will be streamed live by our hosts at the Ageas Bowl and posted on shortly before the start of play at 2pm.

After this fixture, Surrey will complete the South Group Kent on Sunday. Squads for those matches will be announced on the day before play.


Gus Atkinson

Scott Borthwick

Rory Burns

Rikki Clarke

Matt Dunn

Laurie Evans

Ben Foakes

Will Jacks

Daniel Moriarty

Jamie Overton

Liam Plunkett

Jason Roy

Jamie Smith

Reece Topley