Surrey squad of 14 to welcome Somerset - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named an unchanged squad of 14 for Thursday’s Royal London Cup meeting with Somerset at The Kia Oval.

Hashim Amla’s side will be looking to bounce back after defeat against Glamorgan on Tuesday ended their unbeaten run. Surrey currently sit in fifth with two wins, one defeat and one abandoned fixture. The top three in the group will progress to the knockout stages.

Gus Atkinson, Jordan Clark, Tom Curran, Jade Dernbach, Laurie Evans, Will Jacks, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy & Reece Topley are all with their sides for The Hundred competition and will be unavailable for Surrey throughout that competition. Ben Foakes & Jamie Overton had to withdraw from that competition due to injury.

Rory Burns, Sam Curran and Ollie Pope are with the England Test squad, preparing for the upcoming Test series with India. Cameron Steel remains unavailable as he continues his recovery from Covid 19. Gareth Batty is part of the coaching staff headed up by Richard Johnson for this competition.

Somerset are the current holders of this title, winning the last Lord’s showpiece final in 2019 before Covid wiped out the competition in 2020. The last List A meeting between Surrey & Somerset at The Kia Oval was back in 2018 when the visitors ran out winners by 8 wickets.

Members can access this fixture by showing their Membership card on the gate. Guest passes can also be used for this match. Non Members can buy tickets here.

The match will be live streamed on the official Surrey Cricket YouTube and shared on with regular updates and in-play clips available on our social media channels.


Hashim Amla (c)
Rikki Clarke
Tim David
Matt Dunn
Ben Geddes
Nicholas Kimber
Conor McKerr
Daniel Moriarty
Ryan Patel
Nico Reifer
Jamie Smith
Mark Stoneman
James Taylor
Amar Virdi