Thirteen Named for Warwickshire Clash - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a squad of 13 for the crucial Royal London One Day Cup match with Warwickshire at The Kia Oval tomorrow (Tuesday August 10th).

Once again captained by Jamie Smith, the side features leg spinning all rounder Cameron Steel, who contracted Covid 19 shortly after joining and has since been recovering.

Hashim Amla continues to miss out with groin issues and Nick Kimber was not available for selection with a knee problem.

Gus Atkinson, Jordan Clark, Tom Curran, Jade Dernbach, Laurie Evans, Will Jacks, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy & Reece Topley are all with their sides for The Hundred competition and will be unavailable for Surrey throughout that competition. Ben Foakes & Jamie Overton had to withdraw from that competition due to injury.

Rory Burns, Sam Curran and Ollie Pope are with the England Test squad, preparing for the upcoming second Test with India. Gareth Batty is part of the coaching staff headed up by Richard Johnson for this competition.

Surrey’s last List A meeting with Warwickshire was the final of the Royal London One Day Cup in 2016, a game that Surrey sadly lost by eight wickets.

Live coverage of the match will be available on the Surrey CCC YouTube channel and website as well as the ECB app and ECB website. Commentary will be provided by BBC London and BBC West Midlands, which will be available on the coverage as well as on the BBC website.


Jamie Smith | CAPTAIN


Rikki Clarke

Tim David

Matt Dunn

Ben Geddes

Conor McKerr

Dan Moriarty

Ryan Patel

Nico Reifer

Cameron Smith

Mark Stoneman

James Taylor

Amar Virdi