Unchanged squad to face Hampshire - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey’s squad is unchanged for the fifth successive Vitality Blast match, with 15 named to take on Hampshire at The Kia Oval on Friday.

After three wins from their opening three matches, Surrey’s 100% record was ended by the rain on Thursday night as their meeting with Sussex was abandoned.

Sam Curran, Tom Curran & Jason Roy will play their final match before joining up with England’s white-ball squad ahead of the upcoming series with Sri Lanka. They travel to Cardiff on Saturday morning.

Rory Burns will be available for selection on Monday 21st June for the visit of Essex Eagles after being given an extended break following the Test series v New Zealand.

Ollie Pope will not be available to play cricket until the 24th of June having had contact with someone who has tested positive for COVID-19. He will now have to self-isolate until that time.

Pope did not come into contact with the individual during his time with England in the recent LV= Insurance Test series against New Zealand and he has not had any contact with any Surrey CCC players or staff.

Liam Plunkett is unavailable due to a calf strain that was sustained when playing Second XI cricket in April. Nico Reifer is unavailable due to hand injury sustained recently while playing Second XI cricket earlier this month. James Taylor is unavailable due to a side strain sustained while playing Second XI cricket in May and, latterly, a viral illness.

Jade Dernbach is continuing to build fitness in Second XI cricket. Nick Kimber is continuing to recover from a recent viral illness. Gus Atkinson is continuing to recover from a recent knee injury and, latterly, a viral illness.

Due to severe restrictions on capacity, this fixture was only available to Members and is now sold out. If you’re heading to The Kia Oval for the match, please read this to ensure you’re fully informed upon your arrival.

A live stream will be available on kiaoval.com and the official Surrey Cricket YouTube. You can also keep up with the match via Mark Church’s BBC radio commentary, the online scorecard or regular updates on our social media channels.


Gareth Batty (c)

Hashim Amla

Jordan Clark

Rikki Clarke

Sam Curran

Tom Curran

Matt Dunn

Laurie Evans

Ben Geddes

Will Jacks

Daniel Moriarty

Jamie Overton

Ryan Patel

Jason Roy

Jamie Smith