England Women’s squad named for India series - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey and South East Stars Sophia Dunkley, Alice Capsey and Bryony Smith have been named in the England IT20 squad to face India. Surrey’s Nat Sciver will skipper the side in the absence of Heather Knight and South East Stars and Sussex’s Freya Davies is also named in the squad.

All five players were part of the Commonwealth Games squad that were beaten in the semi-finals of the competition, whilst Alice Capsey joins up with the team off the back of victory in the Hundred for the Oval Invincibles.

Full Squad

Nat Sciver (Captain)
Lauren Bell
Maia Bouchier
Alice Capsey
Kate Cross
Freya Davies
Sophia Dunkley
Sophie Ecclestone
Sarah Glenn
Amy Jones
Freya Kemp
Bryony Smith
Issy Wong
Danni Wyatt