Curran, Jordan and Roy in England ODI Squad - Kia Oval Skip to main content

England Men’s selection panel have named a 15-strong squad for the three-match ODI series against Australia starting in November, featuring Surrey stars Sam Curran, Chris Jordan and Jason Roy.

England Men’s ODI squad:

Jos Buttler (Lancashire) Captain

Moeen Ali (Warwickshire – from 1 November)

Sam Billings (Kent)

Sam Curran (Surrey)

Liam Dawson (Hampshire)

Chris Jordan (Surrey)

Dawid Malan (Yorkshire)

Adi Rashid (Yorkshire)

Jason Roy (Surrey)

Phil Salt (Lancashire)

Olly Stone (Nottinghamshire – from 1 November)

James Vince (Hampshire)

David Willey (Northamptonshire – from 1 November)

Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

Luke Wood (Lancashire)

From the current ICC Men’s T20 World Cup squad, 11 players will remain in Australia when the series gets underway at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday 17 November.

Seam bowler Olly Stone, who will join Nottinghamshire from 1 November, will be looking to add to his four ODI caps, having last played for England in this format in October 2018 against Sri Lanka.

Hampshire batter James Vince returns to the squad, having last played in July 2021 at Edgbaston against Pakistan.

Kent middle-order batter Sam Billings is also recalled and will be looking to add his 25 ODI caps.

The three-match series will be played over six days, with matches in Adelaide, Sydney and finishing in Melbourne on 22 November.

England Men’s ODI Series versus Australia Schedule:

First ODI: Australia v England, Thursday 17 November 2022, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (1.50pm local)

Second ODI: Australia v England, Saturday 19 November 2022, SCG, Sydney (2.20pm local)

Third ODI:  Australia v England, Tuesday 22 November 2022, MCG, Melbourne (2.20pm local)