Kent CC 18th May 2023 - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Match Scorecard

Surrey vs Kent Thursday 18th May 2023 - 11:00am

Surrey win by 10 wickets

Vitality County Championship / Thursday 18th May 2023 - 11:00am

Surrey won the toss and elected to field.


Kent First Innings
278 All Out (72.3 Overs)

Swipe to Browse
BG Comptonb Worrall4240016.67
Z Crawleyc Jacks b Clark19253076.00
TS Muyeyec Foakes b Atkinson22355062.86
JA Leaningc Jacks b Clark28694040.58
SW Billingsc Foakes b Lawes09000.00
JM Coxb Clark18433041.86
JDM EvisonNot Out77*1069272.64
G Stewartlbw b Worrall9191047.37
WA Agarb Lawes31564055.36
Arafat Bhuiyanc Sibley b Worrall240050.00
MG Hoganc Foakes b Lawes43489089.58
Extras6nb 0w 12b 7lb25
Innings Total
(72.3 ovs)
Fall of WicketOver
12 - 1BG Compton6.4
30 - 2Z Crawley9.2
71 - 3TS Muyeye19.6
80 - 4SW Billings22.5
98 - 5JA Leaning31.2
105 - 6JM Cox35.3
118 - 7G Stewart40.2
192 - 8WA Agar56.6
196 - 9Arafat Bhuiyan58.3
278 - 10MG Hogan72.3
Swipe to Browse
DJ Worrall20.0 Overs-120 Balls46833.40
J Clark18.0 Overs-108 Balls26133.38
SA Abbott10.0 Overs-60 Balls15305.30
TE Lawes9.3 Overs-57 Balls24134.31
AAP Atkinson14.0 Overs-84 Balls12812.00
WG Jacks1.0 Overs-6 Balls0808.00

Surrey First Innings
362 All Out (92.3 Overs)

Swipe to Browse
RJ Burnslbw b Hogan14203070.00
DP Sibleyc Leaning b Evison601727034.88
OJD Popec Stewart b Arafat Bhuiyan34676050.75
JL Smithc Leaning b Arafat Bhuiyan8180144.44
BT Foakesc Leaning b Arafat Bhuiyan17463036.96
WG Jacksc Hogan b Arafat Bhuiyan242341104.35
J Clarkc Compton b Evison8350022.86
SA Abbottc Cox b Agar78889188.64
TE Lawesc Compton b Agar20443045.45
AAP AtkinsonNot Out55*4463125.00
DJ Worrallb Agar6510120.00
Extras14nb 1w 16b 7lb38
Innings Total
(92.3 ovs)
Fall of WicketOver
25 - 1RJ Burns7.1
109 - 2OJD Pope33.2
125 - 3JL Smith39.6
152 - 4DP Sibley49.5
179 - 5BT Foakes55.5
180 - 6WG Jacks57.3
211 - 7J Clark67.6
264 - 8TE Lawes80.3
329 - 9SA Abbott90.2
362 - 10DJ Worrall92.3
Swipe to Browse
WA Agar19.3 Overs-117 Balls27633.89
MG Hogan21.0 Overs-126 Balls37213.42
Arafat Bhuiyan20.0 Overs-120 Balls66543.25
G Stewart17.0 Overs-102 Balls45903.47
JDM Evison11.0 Overs-66 Balls25424.90
JA Leaning4.0 Overs-24 Balls11303.25

Kent Second Innings
141 All Out (37.4 Overs)

Swipe to Browse
Z Crawleyc Pope b Lawes34785043.59
BG Comptonc Pope b Clark1100010.00
TS Muyeyec Virdi b Lawes424171102.44
WA Agarb Abbott09000.00
JA Leaningb Lawes150020.00
SW Billingsc Foakes b Lawes06000.00
JM Coxc Foakes b Abbott15353042.86
JDM Evisonb Lawes5151033.33
G Stewartc Pope b Clark6141042.86
Arafat BhuiyanNot Out5*71071.43
MG Hoganb Clark2100020.00
Extras8nb 0w 12b 10lb30
Innings Total
(37.4 ovs)
Fall of WicketOver
20 - 1BG Compton5.2
78 - 2TS Muyeye19.1
79 - 3WA Agar20.5
80 - 4JA Leaning21.4
82 - 5SW Billings23.4
83 - 6Z Crawley25.4
107 - 7JDM Evison29.6
127 - 8JM Cox34.2
139 - 9G Stewart35.4
141 - 10MG Hogan37.4
Swipe to Browse
DJ Worrall12.0 Overs-72 Balls42301.91
J Clark5.4 Overs-34 Balls03636.35
AAP Atkinson4.0 Overs-24 Balls02105.25
SA Abbott7.0 Overs-42 Balls11722.42
TE Lawes9.0 Overs-54 Balls22252.44

Surrey Second Innings
58 for 0 (11.3 Overs)

Swipe to Browse
RJ BurnsNot Out36*3641100.00
DP SibleyNot Out16*341047.06
OJD Pope0000
JL Smith0000
BT Foakes0000
WG Jacks0000
J Clark0000
SA Abbott0000
TE Lawes0000
AAP Atkinson0000
DJ Worrall0000
Extras2nb 0w 4b 0lb6
Innings Total
(11.3 ovs)
Fall of WicketOver
58 - 111.3
Swipe to Browse
WA Agar3.0 Overs-18 Balls01505.00
G Stewart3.0 Overs-18 Balls1903.00
JA Leaning3.0 Overs-18 Balls01705.66
Arafat Bhuiyan2.3 Overs-15 Balls01305.20


RJ Burns
DP Sibley
OJD Pope
JL Smith
BT Foakes
WG Jacks
J Clark
SA Abbott
TE Lawes
AAP Atkinson
DJ Worrall
BG Compton
Z Crawley
TS Muyeye
JA Leaning
SW Billings
JM Cox
JDM Evison
G Stewart
WA Agar
Arafat Bhuiyan
MG Hogan