Second XI team to take on Hampshire - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a team of 11 to take on Hampshire in the four-day 2nd XI Championship at LSE New Malden, starting on Monday.

Nine professionals are included in the initial team. However, additions from the 1st XI squad over the last two weeks are also likely as the coaches try to make up for the lack of cricket played so far in May due to persistent rain in Leicester and Taunton.

Surrey will be looking for their first win of the year after one loss and two draws against Yorkshire & Sussex so far. Hampshire have been in imperious form in this competition so far, sitting pretty at the top of the table with three victories.

As we cannot yet guarantee the safety of players, staff and supporters alike at non first-class grounds, spectators will not be permitted at this fixture. You can follow the action on a live scorecard here.

INITIAL XI (listed alphabetically)

Justin Broad
Matt Dunn
Laurie Evans
Ben Geddes
Nicholas Kimber
Conor McKerr
Billy Mead (wk)
Daniel Moriarty
Ryan Patel
Nico Reifer
James Taylor