Surrey CCC appoint four new non-executive directors to the Board - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey County Cricket Club have appointed Arun Harinath, Michael Lavelle, Ros Trinick and Claire Wills to the Club’s Board as Non-Executive Directors, effective from 23 May, 2024.

The Nomination Committee, appointed by the Board to conduct the search for new directors in accordance with Club Rules and ECB County Governance Framework guidelines, conducted a skills-based review of the Board’s composition prior to seeking applications.

In addition to one vacancy on the Board, the new appointments will fill the vacancies left by the departure of non-executive director Ebony Rainford-Brent to the ECB Board, the passing of Robert Elliott in December, and Charlotte Samuelson who stood down from the Board in April.

Oli Slipper, Surrey CCC Chair, said: “I am please to welcome Arun, Claire, Michael and Ros to the Board of Surrey CCC. We have a strong and diverse Board, which is critical to ensuring the success of our Club in the coming years, both on and off the field.

“In Arun we have an incredible individual who not only brings insight into cricket and the team environment but also in the global sports and digital media sector. It is also hugely valuable to have General Committee representation on the Board.”

“Ros brings with her a wealth of knowledge in PR and Communications and has been a Surrey Member since 2017. Ros has already made a big contribution to the Club having spent 3 years on the General Committee, and I’m excited for her to continue providing support to the Club in years to come.”

“Michael is an industry-leading investment banker whose guidance will be enormously valuable to the Board, especially in the coming months where the topic of private investment into cricket is at the forefront of the sport.”

“Claire is a senior partner at Freshfields LLP and brings enormous expertise in corporate law to the Board, as well as a passion for cricket. Claire will be a huge asset and I’m delighted to welcome her to the Board.”

The new directors join the existing non-executive directors Urvasi Naidoo, Kunle Olafare and Laura Cordingley, as well as Honorary Treasurer Martin Eadon, on the Board.

For more information on the Board’s directors and officers, including General Committee members, visit