Squad Announcement Skip to main content

Surrey have named a strong 14-man squad for their LV= County Championship encounter against Kent at the Kia Oval this Sunday.

Attention once again switches to red-ball cricket, where Surrey will be looking to maintain their unbeaten start to their LV= County Championship campaign.

Last time out Rory Burns’ side secured a three-wicket victory over Somerset in the West Country, chasing down 193 on the final day after a spirited comeback from the hosts.

The 14-man squad for Sunday’s fixture is as follows:

  1. Rory Burns (c)
  2. Hashim Amla
  3. Gus Atkinson
  4. Sam Curran
  5. Ben Geddes
  6. Will Jacks
  7. Tom Lawes
  8. Conor McKerr
  9. Dan Moriarty
  10. Ryan Patel
  11. Jamie Smith (wk)
  12. Cameron Steel
  13. Amar Virdi
  14. Dan Worrall