Surrey men's 2022 fixtures announced - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey’s men’s 1st XI will begin their 2022 domestic season with an LV= County Championship trip to Warwickshire, starting on Thursday 7th April.

Rory Burns’ team will play 14 fixtures in Division One of the LV= County Championship as well as a tour match against a Sri Lanka Development XI at Guildford CC between the 20th and 23rd May. The schedule sees the first six LV= County Championship matches played in April & May, two in June, three in July and the final three in September.

The Vitality Blast campaign begins on the 27th May when Glamorgan come to The Kia Oval before Gloucestershire (31st May) and Hampshire (2nd June) follow soon after.

Sussex Sharks are the next visitors to The Kia Oval on 8th June before matches against London rivals Middlesex will both be televised on Sky Sports on 9th June (Lord’s) and 17th June (Kia Oval).

View all of the 2022 fixtures here

Our final home matches in the group stage see us welcome Somerset & our oldest rivals Kent on the 21st June and 1st July. Chris Jordan’s Surrey will be hoping to be involved in the quarter-finals between the 6th and 9th July and Finals Day at Edgbaston on 16th July.

We will travel to Buckinghamshire for the postponed National County fixture on 31st July before the Royal London group stage begins on 2nd August.

Our home matches in the 50 over competition see us take on Leicestershire (2nd at Guildford), Warwickshire (7th), Somerset (17th) and Gloucestershire (19th). Quarter-finals will be played on 26th August, semi-finals on 30th August and the final on 17th September at Trent Bridge.

Tickets for LV= Insurance County Championship and Royal London Cup fixtures are now available. Members can now enjoy a priority window for Vitality Blast tickets for their guests at early bird prices before these are released on general sale.

Keep an eye on kiaoval.com and our digital channels for updates or become a Member to enjoy guaranteed access to all home fixtures.

Every single ball from every men’s 1st XI fixture will be streamed live on kiaoval.com and the Club’s official YouTube channel.

Friendly matches, Surrey Women and Men’s 2nd XI fixtures will follow in due course. All fixtures remain subject to a date, time or location change. Every change will be reflected on kiaoval.com.

All Fixtures

March 2023

Away

VS Sussex

The 1st Central County Ground, The 1st, Eaton Rd, Hove BN3 3AN
Monday 27th March 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Middlesex

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Thursday 30th March 2023 - 11:00am Mens

April 2023

Away

VS Lancashire

Emirates Old Trafford, Talbot Rd, Old Trafford, Stretford, Manchester M16 0PX
Thursday 6th April 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Hampshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Thursday 13th April 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Warwickshire

Edgbaston, Edgbaston Rd, Birmingham B5 7QU
Thursday 27th April 2023 - 11:00am Mens

May 2023

Away

VS Essex

The Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford CM2 0RF
Thursday 4th May 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Middlesex

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Thursday 11th May 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Kent

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Thursday 18th May 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Middlesex

Lord's, St John's Wood Rd, St John's Wood, London, NW8 8QN
Thursday 25th May 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Kent

This match is a double header with South East Stars playing at 13:45pm and Surrey Men starting at 18:30pm
Friday 26th May 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Sussex

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Sunday 28th May 2023 - 14:30pm Mens

Away

VS Hampshire

Ageas Bowl, West End, Southampton, SO30 3XH
Wednesday 31st May 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

June 2023

Away

VS Gloucestershire

Seat Unique Stadium, Nevil Rd, Bishopston, Bristol BS7 9EJ
Friday 2nd June 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Kent

The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, Old Dover Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3NZ
Sunday 4th June 2023 - 14:30pm Mens

Away

VS Glamorgan

Sophia Gardens, Sophia Walk, Cardiff, CF11 9XR
Wednesday 7th June 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Sussex

The 1st Central County Ground, The 1st, Eaton Rd, Hove BN3 3AN
Friday 9th June 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Kent

The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, Old Dover Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3NZ
Sunday 11th June 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Somerset

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1JT
Friday 16th June 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Hampshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Sunday 18th June 2023 - 14:30pm Mens

Home

VS Glamorgan

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Tuesday 20th June 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Middlesex

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Thursday 22nd June 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Lancashire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Sunday 25th June 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Somerset

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Friday 30th June 2023 - 18:30pm Mens

July 2023

Home

VS Essex

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Sunday 2nd July 2023 - 14:30pm Mens

Home

VS Nottinghamshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Monday 10th July 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Middlesex

Lord's, St John's Wood Rd, St John's Wood, London, NW8 8QN
Wednesday 19th July 2023 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Somerset

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1JT
Tuesday 25th July 2023 - 11:00am Mens

September 2023

Home

VS Warwickshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Sunday 3rd September 2023 - 10:30am Mens

Home

VS Northamptonshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Tuesday 19th September 2023 - 10:30am Mens

Away

VS Hampshire

Ageas Bowl, West End, Southampton, SO30 3XH
Tuesday 26th September 2023 - 10:30am Mens