Surrey men's 2022 fixtures announced - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey’s men’s 1st XI will begin their 2022 domestic season with an LV= County Championship trip to Warwickshire, starting on Thursday 7th April.

Rory Burns’ team will play 14 fixtures in Division One of the LV= County Championship as well as a tour match against a Sri Lanka Development XI at Guildford CC between the 20th and 23rd May. The schedule sees the first six LV= County Championship matches played in April & May, two in June, three in July and the final three in September.

The Vitality Blast campaign begins on the 27th May when Glamorgan come to The Kia Oval before Gloucestershire (31st May) and Hampshire (2nd June) follow soon after.

Sussex Sharks are the next visitors to The Kia Oval on 8th June before matches against London rivals Middlesex will both be televised on Sky Sports on 9th June (Lord’s) and 17th June (Kia Oval).

View all of the 2022 fixtures here

Our final home matches in the group stage see us welcome Somerset & our oldest rivals Kent on the 21st June and 1st July. Chris Jordan’s Surrey will be hoping to be involved in the quarter-finals between the 6th and 9th July and Finals Day at Edgbaston on 16th July.

We will travel to Buckinghamshire for the postponed National County fixture on 31st July before the Royal London group stage begins on 2nd August.

Our home matches in the 50 over competition see us take on Leicestershire (2nd at Guildford), Warwickshire (7th), Somerset (17th) and Gloucestershire (19th). Quarter-finals will be played on 26th August, semi-finals on 30th August and the final on 17th September at Trent Bridge.

Tickets for LV= Insurance County Championship and Royal London Cup fixtures are now available. Members can now enjoy a priority window for Vitality Blast tickets for their guests at early bird prices before these are released on general sale.

Keep an eye on kiaoval.com and our digital channels for updates or become a Member to enjoy guaranteed access to all home fixtures.

Every single ball from every men’s 1st XI fixture will be streamed live on kiaoval.com and the Club’s official YouTube channel.

Friendly matches, Surrey Women and Men’s 2nd XI fixtures will follow in due course. All fixtures remain subject to a date, time or location change. Every change will be reflected on kiaoval.com.

All Fixtures

May 2022

Home

VS Sri Lanka Development XI (T20)

The Kia Oval
Wednesday 25th May 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Glamorgan

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Friday 27th May 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Gloucestershire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Tuesday 31st May 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

June 2022

Home

VS Hampshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Thursday 2nd June 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Kent Spitfires

The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, Canterbury. Old Dover Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3NZ
Friday 3rd June 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Glamorgan

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, CF11 9XR
Sunday 5th June 2022 - 14:30pm Mens

Home

VS Sussex Sharks

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Wednesday 8th June 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Middlesex

Lord's, St John's Wood Rd, London NW8 8QN
Thursday 9th June 2022 - 18:15pm Mens

Away

VS Somerset

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1JT
Sunday 12th June 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Sussex

Caterham School
Sunday 12th June 2022 - 11:00am Womens

Home

VS Middlesex

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Friday 17th June 2022 - 18:15pm Mens

Away

VS Hampshire

Ageas Bowl, Botley Rd, West End, Southampton SO30 3XH
Sunday 19th June 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Somerset

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Tuesday 21st June 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Middlesex

Kia Oval
Thursday 23rd June 2022 - 18:00pm Womens

Away

VS Sussex Sharks

The 1st Central County Ground, Eaton Rd, Hove BN3 3AN
Thursday 23rd June 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Essex Eagles

The Cloudfm County Ground, New Writtle St, Chelmsford CM2 0PG
Friday 24th June 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Home

VS Kent

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Sunday 26th June 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Middlesex

Mill Hill School
Sunday 26th June 2022 - 11:00am Womens

July 2022

Home

VS Kent Spitfires

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Friday 1st July 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Somerset

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1JT
Sunday 3rd July 2022 - 18:30pm Mens

Away

VS Yorkshire

North Marine Road, Scarborough YO12 7PE
Monday 11th July 2022 - 00:00am Mens

Away

VS Kent

Beckenham
Sunday 17th July 2022 - 11:00am Womens

Home

VS Essex

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Tuesday 19th July 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Warwickshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Monday 25th July 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Essex

Chipstead CC
Thursday 28th July 2022 - 11:00am Womens

August 2022

Home

VS Leicestershire

Guildford CC, Woodbridge Rd, Guildford GU1 4RP
Tuesday 2nd August 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Durham

South Northumberland CC, Roseworth Terrace, Gosforth, Newcastle, NE3 1LU
Thursday 4th August 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Warwickshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Sunday 7th August 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Middlesex

Radlett Cricket Club, Cobden Hill, Radlett WD7 7JL
Wednesday 10th August 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Sussex

The 1st Central County Ground, Eaton Rd, Hove BN3 3AN
Sunday 14th August 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Somerset

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Wednesday 17th August 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Home

VS Gloucestershire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Friday 19th August 2022 - 11:00am Mens

Away

VS Nottinghamshire

Welbeck Cricket Club, Sookholme Rd, Sookholme, Mansfield NG19 8LL
Tuesday 23rd August 2022 - 11:00am Mens

September 2022

Away

VS Northamptonshire

The County Ground, Abington Ave, Northampton NN1 4PR
Monday 12th September 2022 - 10:30am Mens

Home

VS Yorkshire

The Kia Oval, Kennington, London, SE11 5SS
Tuesday 20th September 2022 - 10:30am Mens

Away

VS Lancashire

Emirates Old Trafford, Talbot Rd, Old Trafford, Stretford, Manchester M16 0PX
Monday 26th September 2022 - 10:30am Mens