Sciver named captain of ICC T20I Team of the Year - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey’s own Nat Sciver has been named as the captain of the ICC Women’s Team of the Year for T20Is played in 2021.

The all-rounder produced many impactful performances throughout the year. Batting in the middle-order, Sciver scored a total of 153 runs, including one fifty, and she also picked up 10 wickets at an excellent average of 20.20.

She is joined in the team by England teammates Amy Jones, Danni Wyatt and former Surrey Stars player Tammy Beaumont. Also there from the Kia Super League winning Surrey Stars in 2018 is South African seamer Marizanne Kapp.

This continues the host of individual accolades Sciver has received throughout her career including a Wisden Cricketer of the Year award in 2018.

She is currently in Australia, where England begin their Ashes campaign against Australia on Thursday morning UK time. Also in that squad is Surrey player Sophia Dunkley, while Alice Capsey & Bryony Smith are in the A squad.

Full Team

Smriti Mandhana

Tammy Beaumont

Danni Wyatt

Gaby Lewis

Nat Sciver (c)

Amy Jones (wk)

Laura Wolvaardt

Marizanne Kapp

Sophie Ecclestone

Loryn Phiri

Shabnim Ismail