Twelve Named for Kent Clash - Kia Oval Skip to main content

Surrey have named a squad of twelve for tomorrow’s Bob Willis Trophy clash with Kent at the Kia Oval – featuring wicket keeper Ben Foakes for the first time this summer.

Foakes takes his place in the squad after being released from the England bubble this morning, ahead of the third Test against Pakistan. There is also a return for Adam Finch, on loan from Worcestershire, who missed last weekend’s game at Arundel with a slight thigh strain.

Rory Burns, Sam Curran and Ollie Pope are all playing in the ongoing Test with Pakistan, whilst Jason Roy, Tom Curran and Reece Topley are all going back into the ‘bubble’ ahead of England’s upcoming One Day commitments.

Jordan Clark, Liam Plunkett, Nicholas Kimber and Jade Dernbach remain on the sidelines.

Gus Atkinson has been rested after playing back to back to games in recent weeks.

Conor McKerr has been ruled out for the rest of the 2020 season but underwent a successful operation last week.

Action starts at the Kia Oval at 11am, sadly once again behind closed doors due ongoing government restrictions.

As ever though, the game will be live streamed on the Surrey CCC Facebook page and website with full ball by ball commentary from BBC London’s Mark Church, who will be joined for different days of the match by his BBC Kent colleagues Matt Coles, Ben Watts and former Kent batsman Fabian Cowdrey.

To watch the coverage, simply go the Facebook page or website. If you have any further questions, they should be answered here. Links to the stream will be shared on Surrey’s Twitter and Instagram pages throughout the day. There will also be full highlights available to watch shortly after play has finished.

Full Squad

Scott Borthwick

Rikki Clarke

Matt Dunn

Laurie Evans

Adam Finch

Ben Foakes (wk)

Will Jacks

Morne Morkel

Ryan Patel

Jamie Smith

Mark Stoneman

Amar Virdi